Hot Off the Bench Press

Red Salad!

Posted on: September 21, 2010

 

I had a moment where I was looking in the refridgerator and there was a few small pieces of red onion, red pepper and a few pieces of cut up strawberries left. I was hungry my mom was hungry and neither one of us felt like cooking. All of a sudden inspiration hit me! Left over chicken from the barbeque in the freezer, onion, peppers, strawberries… Let’s make a RED SALAD!!

Here is one of my favorite recipes to date. I made this salad for my mom, and she LOVED IT!!

1 Grilled chicken breast or boneless thigh (per salad)

Baby Spinach

Red Onion

Red Pepper

Strawberries

Cranberries

2 Tablespoons of  Poppy Seed Dressing

Hey you know how to make a salad so hop to it and let me know what you think.

On a quest to help you “Live Better & Live Longer!”

Shay

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • angelaostafichuk: It's so scary! Obesity is becoming a "BIG" problem! We are on the movement of eat less, eat better : ) It gets harder though when you get older...
  • sheletialatrice: Thank you, I appreciate the feedback.
  • TaQuinda Johnson: This is awesome! I will never look at cleaning the same :)
